Thursday evening’s NW200 racing ended with a spot of Superstock 1000 action.

Declared fit for racing post an opening lap incident with Adam McLean in the prior Supersport race, Davey Todd was on pole position for the four-lap Amici Ristorante Superstock encounter.

Todd led the field into York Corner on lap one, followed by Oliver’s Mount Scarborough lap record holder Dean Harrison.

By lap one’s mid-point, Todd, Harrison were getting a touch ahead of the likes of James Hillier, Peter Hickman, and Dean Harrison.

As lap one concluded, the gap between Todd and Harrison stood at 0.608 of a second.

Dunlop held P3, Hillier was P4, McGuinness MBE was P5, Aprilia powered Browne was P6.

Thirteen times TT winner, former outright NW200 lap record holder Hickman was a confirmed retirement.

Race-leader Todd, upped the ante on lap two, lapping close to Alastair Seeley’s Superstock lap record.

Harrison though virtually matched Todd’s lap time and wasn’t letting the National Superstock 1000 Championship leader break away.

Conor Cummins entered the pits as we entered the final stages of the race.

One second ahead as the fourth, final lap beckoned, Davey Todd and the Milwaukee BMW looked good for race spoils.

Aided by a mistake by Harrison at Mathers Chicane, Todd would go onto clinch the race in stellar style, finishing 6.971 seconds to the good.

Dunlop banked third whilst Hillier edged McGuinness MBE for fourth.

Erno Kostamo impressed in acquiring sixth, Michael Browne beat Ian Hutchinson to eighth.

Sam West bagged ninth with tenth going to Immingham’s Craig Neve.

Outside the first ten finishers, others pocketing good finishes included Amalric Blanc (17th), Eddy Ferre (19th), Laurent Hoffmann (20th) and Cookstown Grand Final podium finisher Ryan Whitehall (21st).

NW200 – Amici Ristorante Superstock Race Result:

1st – Davey Todd
2nd – Dean Harrison
3rd – Michael Dunlop
4th – James Hillier
5th – John McGuinness MBE
6th – Erno Kostamo
7th – Michael Browne
8th – Ian Hutchinson
9th – Sam West
10th – Craig Neve